Faculty & Staff

Faculty at Christian Academy of the Cumberlands
The Christian Academy of the Cumberlands is a Member of the Association of Christian Schools International accreditation agency.  CAC follows all of ACSI's regulations for teacher certification including being certified in their subject area.

Principal: Darci Bernabei, dbernabei@cacknights.com

Bookkeeper: Kelly DeChristofaro, kelly@cacknights.com

Secretary: Amanda Dearmon, adearmon@cacknights.com

Kindergarten: Beth Mullens, bmullens@cacknights.com
Assistant: Debbie Nelson, dnelson@cacknights.com
Reading/Language Arts: Jill Noud, jnoud@cacknights.com

1st: Marsha Phipps, mphipps@cacknights.com

2nd: April Oakes, aoakes@cacknights.com

3rd/4th: Angie Morgan, amorgan@cacknights.com
                Ali Cecil, acecil@cacknights.com
Assistant: Danielle Davis, ddavis@cacknights.com

5th/6th: Courtney Blaylock, cblaylock@cacknights.com

7th-12th:
Math: Linda Dunaway, ldunaway@cacknights.com
Math: Martha Christopher, mchristopher@cacknights.com
ELA: Pat Koehl, pkoehl@cacknights.com
Science/Wellness: Samantha Wyatt, swyatt@cacknights.com
P.E.: Mary Ann Kotus, mkotus@cacknights.com
Spanish: Richard Davis, rdavis@cacknights.com
History: James Gibson (Volunteer), jgibson@cacknights.com

Music: Amanda Street, astreet@cacknights.com

Computer: Ron Slone, rslone@cacknight.com

Crafts/Home Economics: Lori Cole, lbranstetter@cacknights.com

P.E.: Teresa Frey, tfrey@cacknights.com

Library/Art: Tiffany Melton, tmelton@cacknights.com

Preschool Director: Melynda McElroy, mmcelroy@cacknights.com

1-year-olds: Pam Flynn, pflynn@cacknights.com
Assistant: Kellyn Mosely, kcapps@cacknights.com

2-year-olds (A): Ashleigh Human, ahuman@cacknights.com
Assistant: Sarah Snell, ssnell@cacknights.com
Assistant: Jennifer Olson, jolson@cacknights.com

2-year-olds (B):
Kathy Rolls, krolls@cacknights.com

3-year-olds (A): Ariana Duke, aduke@cacknights.com

3-year-olds (B): Becky Jones, bjones@cacknights.com
Assistant: Shelby Parrigan, sparrigan@cacknights.com

4-year-olds (A): Nichole Jones, njones@cacknights.com

4-year-olds (B): Beckie Cox, bcox@cacknights.com
Assistant: LeAnn Verstynen, lverstynen@cacknights.com

Aftercare: Shelby Howard, showard@cacknights.com

Christian Academy of the Cumberlands
325 Braun Street
Crossville, TN 38555
(931) 707-9540

Our Philosophy

We believe educating the whole child necessitates three important forces in the child’s life: a Christ-centered home, church, and school. The working together of all three of these provides a much greater assurance of rearing up young men and women who will make a positive impact and difference in our world for Christ. We believe education is a partnership. Students function best when there is consistency between the home, church, and school. Therefore, it is our role to be an extension of your home and church (Deuteronomy 6:6-7 & Ephesians 6:4).



We are committed to ADA compliance. Read our accessibility statement